需要帮助您

符合辐射发射
电子设备 (RED)
标准?

从指定当地代表到获得 FDA 登记号和提交产品报告,进口 RED 附带了许多监管流程和文书工作。这就是 Registrar Corp 的进来。凭借 20 多年指导国内外制造商遵守 FDA 的经验,我们可以帮助您的产品进入美国市场。

red-services

Registrar Corp RED服务

我们随时准备成为贵司的合规团队,帮助遵守RED的所有法规要求。我们为RED生产商、组装商和进口商提供的服务包括:

FDA法规服务的指定美国代理

产品和年度报告准备和提交

FDA通关号服务

美国代理

美国工艺服务代理通过接收向制造商送达的任何美国法律文件,充当外国制造商的代表。通过 Registrar Corp,您将获得专门的代理,在发生法律诉讼时,他们会立即转发任何文件,以便您可以及时回复。

FDA通关号

您的 FDA 登记号或唯一报告识别号将需要在入境口岸填写进口文件。我们可以与您合作,获取您的 FDA 登记号,并快速高效地指导您完成进口流程。

产品报告提交

在运输或运送您的 RED 之前,您必须向 FDA 的器械和放射健康中心 (CDRH) 提交产品报告。您还需要每年在您的产品上市时创建一份年度报告。Registrar Corp 的专业团队可以帮助您维护 RED 记录,并组织、准备和提交定期产品报告。

product-report

获得RED服务方面的帮助。

常见问题

FDA将RED定义为包含电子电路并产生任何类型的辐射的任何产品,例如X辐射(X射线)、微波、无线电波(射频(RF))、激光、可见光、声音、超声波或紫外线。RED的一些例子包括X射线诊断系统、激光产品、激光表演和微波炉。

RED的法律术语和定义可在此处找到

是,生产商必须保留其RED产品的记录,并向FDA的器械和辐射健康中心(CDRH)提交报告。具体报告和记录保存要求及信息可参见联邦法规(Federal Code of Regulations)第 21篇表1和FDA网站

RED产品、补充或简略报告必须在产品进口到美国之前提交,或者如果是国内产品,则在跨州运输之前提交。进口产品的报告必须至少在发货前一个月提交。

年度RED报告的提交截止日期是每年9月1日,报告应涵盖从上一年7月1日至本年度6月30日期间美国的生产情况。

提早提交报告可让CDRH有时间就潜在问题与您联系,并提供确认函,其中包括贵司报告的唯一识别号或通关号。

否,FDA登记号仅表示您的报告已被CDRH文件控制中心(DCC)数据库接收并处理。

不,但您需要在入境口岸出示通关号,否则贵司的货物将被扣留。确认函和通关号被视为CDRH收到贵司的报告的证据,进口RED的公司需要在进口确认表FDA 2877上注明其通关号

根据进口产品的型号变化以及产品使用的技术(例如,同一批货物中的激光和X射线电子产品),贵司可能需要在入境口提供两个或多个通关号。

To top

Need help getting your

Radiation-Emitting
Electronic Device (RED)
compliant?

Importing REDs comes with a lot of regulatory processes and paperwork, from designating local representatives to obtaining an FDA Accession Number and submitting product reports. That’s where Registrar Corp comes in. With over 20 years of experience guiding domestic and foreign manufacturers through FDA compliance, we can help get your product to the U.S. market.

red-services

Registrar Corp RED Services

We’re here to be your local compliance team so you can meet all RED regulatory requirements. Our services for RED manufacturers, assemblers, and importers include:

Designated U.S. Agent for Service of Process

Product and Annual Report preparation and submission

FDA Accession Number support

U.S. Agent

U.S. Agents for Service of Process act as representatives of foreign manufacturers by receiving any U.S. legal documents served to the manufacturer. With Registrar Corp, you’ll get a dedicated agent who will promptly forward any documentation in the case of legal action, so you can respond promptly.

FDA Accession Number

Your FDA Accession Number, or unique report identification number, will be required to fill out import documents at port of entry. We can work with you to obtain your FDA Accession Number and guide you through the import process quickly and efficiently.

Product Report Submission

Before your REDs are shipped or transported, you must submit a Product Report to FDA’s Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH). You’ll also need to create an Annual Report each year your products are on the market. Registrar Corp’s team of professionals can help you maintain RED records and organize, prepare, and submit regular product reports.

product-report

Get assistance with RED services.

Frequently Asked Questions

REDs are defined by FDA as any product that contains an electronic circuit and generates any kind of radiation, such as X radiation (x-rays), microwaves, radio waves (radiofrequency (RF)), laser, visible light, sound, ultrasound, or ultraviolet light. Some examples of REDs include diagnostic x-ray systems, laser products, laser light shows, and microwave ovens.

Legal terms and definitions for REDs can be found here.

Yes, manufacturers must maintain records of their REDs and submit reports to FDA’s Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH). Specific reporting and record keeping requirements and information can be found in Table 1 of Title 21 of the Federal Code of Regulations and on the FDA website.

RED product, supplemental, or abbreviated reports must be submitted before products are imported into the U.S. or before transporting the product across state lines if it is domestic. Reports for imported products must be sent at least one month before shipment.

Annual RED reports are due annually on September 1 and should cover production for the U.S. from July 1 of the previous year to June 30 of the current year.

Early report submissions allow the CDRH time to contact you about potential issues and provide an acknowledgment of receipt letter which includes a unique identification number for your report, or Accession Number.

No, an FDA Accession Number only means that your report has been received and processed into the CDRH Document Control Center (DCC) database.

No, but you do need to produce the Accession Number at port of entry, or your shipment will be detained. The acknowledgment letter and Accession Number are considered evidence that your report was received by CDRH and companies importing REDs will need to include their Accession Number on the import affirmation form, FDA 2877.

Depending on the device model variations that are being imported and the technology within the devices (e.g. laser and x-ray devices in a single shipment), you may need to produce two or more Accession Numbers at port of entry.

To top